CAC Offices in Lagos, Nigeria (with Contact Details)


The Corporate Affairs Commission is the agency responsible for the registration of businesses in the country.

If you want to register your business name or company, you can use this list to check the location of the closest CAC offices to you as well as the cost and process of registration.

CAC Office in Lagos

cac offices in lagos

The Corporate Affairs Commission has one office in Lagos, and it’s located at the following address:

Plot 7, Otunba Jobi Fele Way, Behind Mko Gardens,

Alausa, Ikeja,

Lagos State

Nigeria

Email: oregun@cac.gov.ng

07098107040, 07098107041

Other CAC Offices in Nigeria

The CAC has offices in virtually every state of the federation. Here are the addresses and contact details of the commission’s offices all over Nigeria.

Corporate Headquarters

Plot 420, Tigris Crescent,

Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street,

Maitama

Abuja.

Email: cservice@cac.gov.ng

Kano

52, Unity Road, off Ibrahim Taiwo Road,

Kano

Kano State

Nigeria

Email: kano@cac.gov.ng

064-891018

Port-Harcourt

Plot 332, Danjuma Drive, Trans Amadi Industrial Layout,

Portharcourt

Rivers State

Nigeria

Email: portharcourt@cac.gov.ng

Lagos (ISLAND)

No 18/20, Catholic Mission Street,

Lagos Island,

Lagos

Email: yaba@cac.gov.ng

08095522821

Enugu

Plot 31B, Okpara Avenue

Enugu

Enugu State

Nigeria

Email: enugu@cac.gov.ng

042488728

Benin

No 44, Godwin Abbe Way, Off Sapele Road, G.R.A.,

Benin-City,

Edo State

Nigeria

Email: edo@cac.gov.ng

052-895590

Owerri

Beside City Global Hotel, By Umuguma Junction, Portharcourt Road,

Owerri

Imo State

Nigeria

Email: owerri@cac.gov.ng

084-234979, 084-232049

Kaduna

No. 1 Yakubu Avenue, Behind Lugard Hall

Kaduna

Kaduna Sate

Nigeria

Email: kaduna@cac.gov.ng

062-290275

Jos

Yingi, Rayfield Road,

After Mtn Office before Gold N Base Junction,

Beside Airforce Base,

Jos

Plateau State

jos@cac.gov.ng

097821438

Ibadan

Premium House, 1st Floor, Jericho,

opposite Evans publishing company,

Eleyele, Ibadan

Oyo State

Nigeria

Email: ibadan@cac.gov.ng

Akure

151, Oyemekun Road,

Akure, Ondo State

Email: akure@cac.gov.ng

034-216157, 034-216160

Ilorin

10, Adama Bola Sa’adu House 10, Ahmadu Bello way, G.R.A,

Ilorin

Kwara State

Nigeria

Email: ilorin@cac.gov.ng

031-743523

Abeokuta

56/63,First Avenue,

Beside O.K centre,

Ibara Housing Estate,

Abeokuta,

Ogun State

abeokuta@cac.gov.ng

039-773355

Uyo

4, Ubi Inyang Stret,

Uyo,

Akwa Ibom State

uyo@cac.gov.ng

07029479422

Calabar

38 MCC Road,

Calabar,

Cross River State

calabar@cac.gov.ng

052880743, 07029733901

Makurdi

Plot BNA 5366, Abu King Shuluwa Road, Off Otukpo Road,

Makurdi,

Benue State

makurdi@cac.gov.ng

09033507822

Sokoto

3, Sultan Abubakar Road,

Sokoto,

Sokoto State.

sokoto@cac.gov.ng

08137723264

Minna

3, Intercity Bank Building, 3rd Floor, (Former Bosso Road),

Minna,

Niger State

minna@cac.gov.ng

08166344845

Gombe

Opposite Gombe Low-Cost Housing Estate,

Gombe,

Gombe State

gombe@cac.gov.ng

08166257615

Dutse

No 11, Asma’u House, Kiyawa Road (Same Building With Afri Bank),

Dutse,

Jigawa Office

dutse@cac.gov.ng

08166163747

Bauchi

11a, Mohammed Bello Kirfi Road,Opposite State Library,

Bauchi,

Bauchi State

bauchi@cac.gov.ng

07098204909, 07098706448, 07098706315

Katsina

5, Block G, Commercial Layout, Gidan Dawa,

Along Ibb Way, Klp 137, Kano Road,

Katsina,

Katsina State

katsina@cac.gov.ng

08031195705

Birnin Kebbi

No. 14, Sultan Abubakar Road, Along Government House,

Birnin-Kebbi,

Kebbi State

kebbi@cac.gov.ng

08165101055

Awka

394, Nnamdi Azikiwe Avenue,

Opposite Redeemed Christian Church State Headquarters,

Awka,

Anambra State

awka@cac.gov.ng

048810844

Lokoja

No 1, Equity Plaza, Surulere Street, Phase 1,

Lokogoma, Lokoja,

Kogi State

lokoja@cac.gov.ng

08178453642

Gusau

2a, Sani Abatcha Way,

Beside Gtb,

Gusau,

Zamfara State

gusau@cac.gov.ng

08160013387

Yola

2, Hospital Road, Opposite Galbose Hospital,

Jimeta, Yola,

Adamawa State

yola@cac.gov.ng

08031878305

Maiduguri

Adjacent Starcomms Office,

Demboa Road, Old G.R.A

Maiduguri,

Borno State

maiduguri@cac.gov.ng

076-970144

Asaba

Plot 74, Block 11, Asaba Housing Estate,

Core Area Layout, DBS Road,

Asaba,

Delta State

asaba@cac.gov.ng

08095519103

Umuahia

Plot 111b, Elegheim Layout, Along Bca Road,

Umuahia,

Abia State

umuahia@cac.gov.ng

07070235229, 07070235249

Lafia

19, Sabon Fegi, Opposite Modern Market Road,

Lafia,

Nasarawa State

lafia@cac.gov.ng

08063438599

Osogbo

Kilometre 4, Gbongan Road, Near Frsc, Beside Ade Bare Specialist Hospital,

Ogo Oluwa, Osogbo,

Osun State

osogbo@cac.gov.ng

07098700823

Damaturu

damaturu@cac.gov.ng

08161521322

Jalingo

153, Opposite Muri Hotel, Hamma Ruwa Way,

Jalingo,

Taraba State

jalingo@cac.gov.ng

079224221, 079224241

Yenagoa

444, Chief Melford Okilo Express Way, Yenezue-Gene,

Yenagoa,

Bayelsa State.

yenagoa@cac.gov.ng

08162458045

Abakaliki

13, Sam Egwu Way,

Abakaliki,

Ebonyi State

abakaliki@cac.gov.ng

08165479636

Ado-Ekiti

Plot 4, Commercial Block ‘C’ Extension to GRA Along New Iyin Road (Bank/Secretariat Road),

Ado-Ekiti,

Ekiti State

ekiti@cac.gov.ng

08088704641, 08088715644

FCT (Abuja)

Plot 565, Ndola Square, Off Michael Okpara Street,

Zone 5, Wuse, Abuja

abuja@cac.gov.ng

08095523000

Now that you know where to carry out your registration, you can follow the steps below to register your business name or company.

Registration of Business Name

Registering your business name requires that you follow the steps below:

  1. Search for availability of name
  2. Submit the duly completed statutory forms with two passport sized photographs of each applicant attached to the form
  3. Pay filing fees at the Corporate Affairs Commission

If you registering a business name, you don’t need the services of a legal practitioner, chartered accountant or chartered secretary.

Below is a list of the fees you’re expected to pay when registering a business name:

1.   Reservation of Name | N500

2.   Registration of business name| N10,000.00

3.   Filing of notice of change of business name | N5,000.00

4.   Filing of notice of change in business address | N1,000.00

5.   Filing of notice of change in proprietorship    | N1,000.00

6.   Filing of annual return | N1,000.00

7.   Filing of notice of cessation of business |N1,000.00

8.   Filing of other documents (miscellaneous) |N1,000.00

9.   Search on business name file |N1,000.00 per business name file

10. Certified true copy of business name certificate of registration | N5,000.00

11. Certified true copies of other documents | N2,000.00 per document

Registration of company

If you’re registering a company, you can follow the steps below

1.   Check for availability of proposed company name

2.   Reserve a new Name

3.   Complete pre-registration form – CAC1.1 online using Company Registration Portal)

4.   Pay filing fee to CAC Check the Fees for our Services here

5.   Pay stamp duty fee to FIRS

Note: You can complete Steps 3-5 on the Company Registration Portal (CRP) on the CAC website.

6.   Prepare the signed scan copy of your pre-registration documents for upload as follows:

·         Form CAC1.1

·         Memorandum and Article of Association (MEMART)

·         Proficiency certificate (where applicable)

·         Recognized form of identification for Director(s)/Subscriber(s) and Secretary

·         Evidence of payment to CAC

7.  Upload the scanned documents for processing.

8.   Submit the original copies of the documents uploaded at step 6 (Form CAC1.1, MEMART, etc) to the CAC office you selected in exchange for your certificate and the Certified True copies of the documents.

Below is a list of the fees you’re expected to pay in the course of your processing

1.   Reservation of Name | N500.00

2.   Registration of private company with share capital of N1million or less | N10,000.00

3.   Registration of private company/increase in share capital above N1million and up to N500million | N5,000.00 for every N1million share capital or part thereof

4.   Registration of private company/increase in share capital above N500million | N7,500.00 for every N1million share capital or part thereof

5.   Registration of public company/increase in share capital | N20,000.00 for the first N1million share capital or part thereof

6.   Registration of public company/increase in share capitalabove N1million and upto N500million | N10,000.00 for every N1million share capital or part thereof

7.   Registration of public company/increase in share capital above N500million | N15,000.00 for every N1million share capital or part thereof

8.   Registration of Company not having a share capital | N20,000.00

9.   Filing of notice of exemption of foreign Companies from Registration | N30,000.00

10. Re-instatement/Relisting of company name | N25,000.00

11. Registration of charges for private company | N10,000.00 for every N1million or part thereof

12. Registration of charges for public company | N20,000.00 for every 1Million or part thereof

13. Filing of annual return for a small Company | N2,000.00

14. Filing of annual return for Private company other than a small company | N3,000.00

15. Filing of annual return for public company | N5,000.00

16. Filing of annual return for company Limited by Guarantee | N5,000.00

17. Filing of annual report by foreign companies | N5,000.00

18. Filing of statement in form of schedule 14 under section 553 | N10,000.00

19. Filing of notice of merger/acquisition | N50,000.00

20. Filing of special resolution for merger | N20,000.00

21. Filing of other documents relating to merger | N10,000.00

22. Filing of statutory declaration of solvency | N5,000.00

23. Registration of appointment of liquidator | N10,000.00

24. Registration of resolution for winding up      | N10,000.00

25. Filing of return of final meeting and account of liquidation | N5,000.00

26. Filing of notice of change of company name | N10,000.00

27. Filing of notice of alteration of memorandum and articles of association | N5,000.00

28. Filing of notice of changes in particulars of directors | N2,000.00

29. Filing of return of allotment and or notice of change in shareholding | N2,000.00

30. Filing of notice of change in registered address | N2,000.00

31. Filing of notice of appointment of receiver | N10,000.00

32. Filing of notice of discharge of receiver | N5,000.00

33. Filing of notice of change of signature | N2,000.00

34. Filing of notice of reduction in share capital by public company | N20,000.00

35. Filing of notice of reduction in share capital by private company | N10,000.00

36. Filing of deed of release by public company | N10,000.00

37. Filing of deed of release by private company | N5,000.00

38. Application for extension of time for holding of annual general meeting by public company | N10,000.00

39. Application for extension of time for holding of annual general meeting by private company | N5,000.00

40. Letter of Good Standing | N10,000.00

41. Other filings (miscellaneous) | N2,000.00

42. Certified true copy of certificate of registration | N10,000.00

43. Certified true copies of memorandum and articles of association | N3,000.00

44. Electronic Search | N1,000.00 per company

45. Manual Search by customers | N2,000.00 per company file

46. Manual Search Report prepared by officers of the Commission | N5,000.00

47. Certified true copies of other documents | N2,000.00 per document

48. Consent for Restricted Names | N5,000.00


Leave a Comment